Distinguished Service Award
You are here: Home \ About Us \ Honors/Awards \ Distinguished Service Award

2017 DSA Application

The Arkansas REALTORS® Association’s Distinguished Service Award is not given every year and is given under strict criteria.  It is given under the premise that the Award seeks the person.

Among these requirements are that the recipient may not have served as President of the Arkansas REALTORS® Association or been named REALTOR®-of-the-Year. The recipient must have attained the age of 60 or have at least 25 years of service in the ARA and local Board leadership and that the recipient has been recognized as an extraordinary leader.


The following is a list of previous Distinguished Service Award winners since the Awards inception in the year 2000.


Year 2000

Warren Theis, Hot Springs

Ernest Westfall, Fort Smith

Jeannie Williams, North Little Rock

Year 2001

J. C. Dyer, Nashville

James R. Ford, Russellville

Year 2002

Lucille Pate, North Little Rock

Year 2003

Letain DeVore, Searcy

Year 2005

Greg Buchanan, El Dorado

Marcelline Giroir, Little Rock

Tim Grooms, Attorney at Law, Little Rock (Special Friend)

Year 2006

Larry Lau, Fort Smith

Year 2010

Bill Ladd*, Russellville

Year 2013

Deanna Dial, Rogers

Year 2015

Ken Gill, Little Rock

Burt Henderson, Morrilton


Year 2016

Chuck Fawcett, Fort Smith

REALTOR® Member Benefits


The Great Moving Adventure




Save Big with UPS and the ARA


FREE Prescription Drug Card


Jos A Bank - 20% Off for ARA Members




Standard Business Machines