Structure of Arkansas REALTORS® Association

Curious about how the association operates, but not sure where to learn more?

Read below for an in-depth look at the structure of the association and how all of the parts play a role in keeping our association running smoothly.

Bylaws & Policy Manual

View a copy of the 2023 Bylaws & Policy Manual here

Election Information

Use the below forms to view all Election Guidelines, Election Timelines & Deadlines, and Board of Directors vacancies for 2024. All applications for vacant positions can be found in your Form Simplicity library, and must be completed and sent via e-sign to

2023 ARA Election Guidelines

ARA Board of Directors Vacancies for 2024

2023 Election Timeline and Deadlines

2023 Credentials Committee

ARA Districts & Zones

In order to serve the members of Arkansas REALTORS® Association better, the state is divided into four (4) districts and eleven (11)  zones. Each district elects one vice president to represent their area as a member of the Executive Committee of Arkansas REALTORS®, and each zone elects a director, or directors depending on the size of the zone, to sit as a member of the board of directors and represent their area to be the voice for the members. The map below shows the current layout of all districts and zones in Arkansas.

ARA District Map
Use the tabs below to see the counties in each zone.

Zone 1

  • Benton
  • Madison
  • Washington

Zone 2

  • Baxter
  • Boone
  • Carroll
  • Marion
  • Newton
  • Searcy

Zone 3

  • Clay
  • Craighead
  • Fulton
  • Greene
  • Independence
  • Izard
  • Jackson
  • Lawrence
  • Poinsett
  • Randolph
  • Sharp

Zone 6

  • Cleburne
  • Faulkner
  • Stone
  • White
  • Conway
  • Perry
  • Van Buren
  • Woodruff

Zone 10

  • Lonoke
  • Pulaski
  • Prairie

Zone 4

  • Crawford
  • Franklin
  • Logan
  • Sebastian

Zone 5

  • Johnson
  • Yell
  • Pope

Zone 8

  • Garland
  • Polk
  • Montgomery
  • Scott

Zone 11

  • Calhoun
  • Columbia
  • Dallas
  • Hempstead
  • Howard
  • Lafayette
  • Little River
  • Miller
  • Nevada
  • Ouachita
  • Pike
  • Sevier
  • Union

Zone 7

  • Arkansas
  • Bradley
  • Cleveland
  • Chicot
  • Arkansas
  • Crittenden
  • Cross
  • Desha
  • Drew
  • Jefferson
  • Lee
  • Lincoln
  • Mississippi
  • Monroe
  • Phillips
  • St. Francis

Zone 9

  • Clark
  • Hot Springs
  • Grant
  • Saline

Local Board of REALTORS®

When joining Arkansas REALTORS®, most members choose to belong to a local board. There are 27 local member boards in Arkansas that provide support, membership benefits, and some even provide local multiple listing service access through membership. Joining a local board comes with many benefits, including networking opportunities, access to educational programs offered by your local board, and a voice in the way that your industry is run.

View our 27 local member boards here.

2023 Board of Directors

The Arkansas REALTORS® Board of Directors is composed of the executive committee, all zone directors, directors-at-large, NAR directors, past president directors, and committee chairs for the current year.

View the current board of directors here.